Family Time

by lovelysimply

img_3246

I will not talk about the weather. I won’t. I will not mention that I’m bundled in a woolly sweater and fuzzy slippers right now. I will not hint at the fact that it may never be warm again. All I’ll say, is we saw sunshine recently, and we took full advantage.

img_3225

img_3228

I am growing so impatient to break out all the fun summer pieces that I’ve been collecting the last few months. Also that entire summer wardrobe that I didn’t wear last year due to my enormous pregnant belly. I can’t wait. I have also bought Redmond so many adorable duds and I cannot even handle how excited I am to get him in his little overalls, and shorts, and tank tops, and sit with him on the warm sand at the beach or  the park. All in due time. This past weekend, we relaxed at the park with my sister and my niece and I sipped on a latte and nibbled coffee cake, and Redmond played at our feet with stray leaves and my soon empty coffee cup. We watched my niece run around on the slides and show off her jumps, and we talked about motherhood, and work, and life, and it was wonderful. img_3217

 

img_3226

I wore my latest off the shoulder addition from Shop Toni paired with this denim skirt that I have worn so many other times (other looks herehere, and here) and a super comfy pair of kicks. I love that you can dress down an outfit with a shoe choice, and it was perfect for juggling Redmond and walking around town in.

Right now, Redmond is sitting on the ground surrounded by all of the toys that he pulled out of his toy box, and he’s starting to get a little fussy. He has been eating solid food like a BEAST this whole week, and he’s ready for his dinner. So I’m going to keep things short, sweet, and simple. I hope that wherever you are, the sun is bright and the air is warm. I’ll be coming to visit you in like ten minutes if that is the case…

(and yes, I know that I missed a button on my skirt. These things happen. Oops.)

outfit details: Top (sold out, but similar romper styles here and also love this one)/skirt is from golden closet but similar style here/shoes/similar hat on sale/sunglasses

*Thank you to shop Toni for providing this top. All opinions are my own.

 

