Mad for Plaid

by lovelysimply

  If I could swaddle myself in a blanket and then burrow into a warm den surrounded by pillows, coffee, and pancakes I would. Actually that sounds a lot like our bed on the weekend. So not terribly outside my grasp…but since my guilt complex/reality don’t allow me to hibernate through the winter (and oh it is winter out there) I’m trying to make do with very cozy clothing.  

   

This plaid poncho situation from Consign Trilogy fits that description, and I really can’t get enough of plaid. Maybe it’s from living in Maine for three years now where you basically need to flannel up for four months out of the year for basic survival, but if it’s plaid, I want to wear it. 

If you ever find yourself yearning for a vintage treasure, or if you happen to be jaunting through Tarrytown, pop into Heathers shop ( Consign Trilogy) and say hello. She just happens to be my best friend and Redmonds adopted auntie. 

 And she’s pretty darn cute. 

Jeans: Asos

Poncho c/o Consign Trilogy

Boots: Amazon

Hat: forever 21 (similar Here)

