One skirt?

by lovelysimply

   
So here is the thing. We have a baby. I love shopping. Babies are expensive. And I still want to be able to take a vacation. But I love shopping. See the quandary here?

The thing about blogging/Instagram style posts is you’re “not supposed” to wear the same thing twice. Well, I have to cut back on buying clothes, and sometimes I wear the same thing over and over again! 

      
 
I think we all do. Unless you are lucky enough to have a massive walkin closet and you chose to major in something other than theatre at a private college. No one warned me that huge loans plus generally useless but very fun major do not an easy life make… So I’m planning something new. A challenge for me, and hopefully an interesting read for you… I’m going to attempt to style and photograph each item I feature three ways.  

  

So this is look one with this denim Skirt . I wore it to lunch with my husband on his birthday. And I scarfed down an almond croissant at Lils cafe in kittery. All I have to say is… They are addicting and if you ever are in kittery you neeeeeeeed to go and get one.  

   
I have a sweet tooth. And by tooth I mean my whole mouth because…it’s a problem. Except it’s not really, and as far as I’m concerned, a treat a day keeps me healthy and happy. Moderation folks. It’s what life is made of. Or something. I’m rambling because it took an hour to get my boy down for his nap…which mostly meant an hour of listening to him shout (not cry, just shout because that’s his style) while I cooked and washed dishes and went in every fifteen minutes to talk to him about his behavior/change him/retuck him in…The feeling of success when he finally fell asleep? Worth it.  

 

Turtleneck: old

Otk boots: target (last year)

Diaper bag: Little unicorn

Skirt: c/o Golden closet

