Around the Block

by lovelysimply

  

It’s been super, super hot the past few days. Granted, we were in the hospital for two of the Blazers, but the blazing is continuing. I typically love really warm temps, but with Baby Red, I get nervous about doing too much during the day because I’m a new mom and I’m scared of my chunky baby overheating…

So, we take early walks, and yesterday evening my husband and Lupe (our dog) and I went on a solo walk while Baby stayed with the grandparents at home. It was so weird, and quick because I missed him.  But nice to be with just nick for a while. 

I wore this gorgeous gingham dress yesterday from Eshakti to stay cool, plus it’s nursing friendly. 

    
    
    
  
 I love how country sweet it is, and that it has pockets. Is there anything better than a dress with pockets? No, I think not. Since you can customize your pieces from Eshakti, pockets are pretty much always an option. As is hem length and collar style. I stuck with pretty classic, and I love it. I also love my husband and evening walks and every second with my little boy. Life is oh so sweet.

Dress c/o EshaktiMaxi or shorter version

Shoes : old navy ( old)

