Date Night Bump Style

by lovelysimply

First off, I am so excited to be doing my first blogger collaboration with two other lovely mama’s! I’m only a mama-to-be, so I am extra impressed with these ladies carving out time from their super busy lives for things like, you know, looking cute and spending time with their husbands! I hope I’ll be able to manage it all as well once I have my little man. Speaking of which, hurry it up bud! He seems overly comfortable in my belly considering he’s due tomorrow…(pregnant for life)

Anyway. Date nights are something that are super important to me. During the school year, my husband and I work A LOT, and don’t get a whole ton of time together. It becomes even more necessary then to make sure we are getting our weekly date night in, out of the house, away from distractions, just the two of us. Otherwise I turn into a Less than Charming Wife. Because I miss him which makes me crabby.

 The best thing about summer is getting to spend so much more time with him, and I treasure it! While we wait to turn our little family of two (plus dog) into three (ok Lupe, four) we have been soaking up our time with one another. We keep it casual, usually going to our favorite pizza or Mexican restaurants.  

    
   
I tend to wear something comfortable and add heels and fun hair to make it special.

 My outfit details: Dress: gap (recent); Shoes: forever 21 (old); Purse: vintage; Sunglasses: forever21 (out of stock)

Now, let me introduce you to the other moms! 

 

  Hi! My name is Danielle & I write mom. wife. foodie. I’m married to my best friend, living in the mitten state, raising our little dude and have another one on the way this fall! Life is pretty rad. mwf is a lifestyle blog, I post every monday, wednesday & friday (monday = mom | wednesday = wife | friday = foodie).mom.wife. foodie. is a source for inspiration on fashion, family & food. By no means am I an expert in any of these lifestyle categories; I just want to continue to spark thought to my readers as I share my words and visuals. Hope you enjoy!

much love-

d

xoxo

I’m Loving her summery look!  

Danielle’s outfit details: dress : marshalls (similar here or here) | sandals : mintonkas : minnetonka

 Hi there – I’m Gladys. Born and raised in sunny southern California. Married to my college sweetheart, Rey, and mamá to a sweet three-year-old princess. I’m 35 and currently pregnant with our second little princess. My blog TheMotherOverload.com is about healthy food recipes and style tips on a budget sprinkled in with do-it-yourself projects, toddler brain development activities and our bilingual parenting adventures. It’s a one-stop shop to get a good laugh, a simple “oh I can relate to” moment, find your inner creativity or simply find a great pair of affordable shoes. A place to share mamá moments, advice and more importantly motivate one another. Let’s connect on Instagram @themotheroverload​

And I’m crazy about her classy date night look!

   
 Gladys’ outfit details: Dress: Forever21 in-store sales rack $20; Clutch: Charming Charlie’s Classic Green Clutch on Sale $19; Shoes: Calvin Klein Heels (old)

Thank you all for reading! Happy hump day!

