Baby R’s Shower

by lovelysimply

                          Yesterday was my baby shower. Which I had basically been counting down to, since I am in major nesting mode. It was a perfect June day–warm, sunny, not too humid. We woke up early and took a woods run before doing errands for the event and cooking up a storm. My sister (who is a real cook) and I made all the food, and I put together the decorations for the pretty cafe we held it in. So many of my girlfriends and family came together for an afternoon that made me feel so truly loved. Like to the point of feeling weepy/sweaty but I think the hormones were to blame too…

This stunning convertable dress that Nuova Vita sent to me arrived just in time for the day. I truly felt like a goddess in it– it fits so well, and the color is magical, and it skimmed my bump beautifully– the obsession is real. On top of that, the dresses are handmade and the material is amazingly soft and lovely. 

Anyway. Now my fridge is filled with strawberry cake leftovers and I’m not mad about it. Plus… What is more fun that organizing baby clothes? Not much at this point.

Dress c/o nuova vita
Shoes: tj maxx

Headpiece: etsy (old)

