Tropical Overnight Oat Parfait

by lovelysimply

    

I go through phases when it comes to breakfast. I tend to find something I like, and then eat it on the daily until I switch to something else. And, since being pregnant, it’s been even more intense. Because I exercise every morning, I need something that keeps me full until my 11:00ish post work out snack. The past two weeks, it’s been this parfait. The combo of sweet fruit, tangy yogurt, chewy oats, crunchy granola, and obviously peanut butter, is divine. And healthy. And filling. Typically I make my own granola for this, but I bought Trader Joes coconut-cranberry version last week and have been loving it. 

Tropical overnight oats

2 cups unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1 cup old fashioned oats

2 tbs unsweetened coconut flakes (I use bobs red mill)

10 chopped dried apricots

1tsp cinnamon

1tsp vanilla extract

Combine in a Tupperware container and pop in the fridge for at least 8 hours.

To build the parfait, layer 1/2 cup overnight oats, 1/4 cup vanilla Greek yogurt, 4 sliced strawberries, a handful of raspberries, 2 tsp natural peanut butter, and 2 tbs granola. And dig in!

